Assignment 2 and the Australian Curriculum.

This is the first time I have used the Australian curriculum.

I am enrolled in a BECH, meaning most of, (in fact all for the past 2 years) of my assignments and work has been based on early childhood. Couple this with the fact that I work full time in early childhood and it’s easy to see why I am well acquainted and familiar with the EYLF, NQS and other relevant EC documents.

However, I am doing my prac in a K-2 class. Yep. Out of my comfort zone for me.

Taking this into account, I have done my assignment on a year 2 age group (apart from the added fact that ICTs are easier to incorporate into an older age group).

I think I have figured out the Australian Curriculum. And I think lesson plans are okay.

But that is the tricky part. My assignment could be great… or awful. It’s so hard to know with not having done anything for an age group out of EC for over 2 years.

Fingers crossed!

One thought on “Assignment 2 and the Australian Curriculum.

Leave a comment